Warner Bros. Announces Official “Suicide Squad” Cast

Photo courtesy DC Comics
Photo courtesy DC Comics

Meet the cast of the DC Movie Universe’s Suicide Squad, set for release August 5th, 2016

Jared Leto as The Joker
Will Smith as Deadshot
Tom Hardy as Rick Flagg
Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn
Jai Courtney as Boomerang
Cara Delevingne as Enchantress

Greg Silverman, President Of Creative Development And Worldwide Production, made the announcement today via press release.

Leto was long rumored to be attached as The Clown Prince Of Crime, as was Robbie for Harley. Will Smith has added yet another genre role to his long list. And Tom Hardy will have now played two DC villains.

The film will be written by David Ayer (“Training Day”) and produced by Charles Roven (The “Dark Knight” Trilogy). Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Colin Wilson and Geoff Johns will serve as Executive Producers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.