New Japan G1 Climax Lineup Announced

On the first night of the Kizuna Road Tour, New Japan finally announced the entire lineup of the G1 Climax 29, complete with Blocks. There are six G1 debuts this year.


  • IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kota Ibushi
  • EVIL
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Lance Archer
  • Will Ospreay


  • IWGP Intercontinental Tetsuya Naito
  • NEVER Openweight Champion Tomohiro Ishii
  • Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Jay White
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Taichi
  • IWGP US Champion Jon Moxley

The usual rules still apply. Everybody in the same bracket fights each other. The winners of the respective brackets meet in the finals. The tournament winner will receive an IWGP Heavyweight Title Shot. While not specifically required, the usual date is WrestleKingdom, January 4th at the Tokyo Dome.

One Comment on “New Japan G1 Climax Lineup Announced”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.