Official G1 Climax Lineup


New Japan announced during their Dominion event the block layouts for their annual G1 Climax tournament. For those that do not know, G1 is a Round Robin style tournament, where every wrestler in the same block wrestles each other. The winners of their respective blocks then face each other in the finals. The winner of that match challenges for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at WrestleKingdom, which is the equivalent of New Japan’s Wrestlemania.

A Block

Togi Makabe
Hiroyoshi Tenzan
Toru Yano
Doc Gallows
Bad Luck Fale
Tetsuya Naito
Katsuyori Shibata
Kota Ibushi
Hiroshi Tanahashi
AJ Styles

B Block

Hirooki Goto
Satoshi Kojima
Yuji Nagata
Tomoaki Honma
Michael Elgin
Karl Anderson
Yujiro Takahashi
Tomohiro Ishii
Shinsuke Nakamura
Kazuchika Okada

You can keep up with all things New Japan at their network website All their major events are available for viewing similar to the WWE Network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.